سيرة أوشينز



إدي أوشينز تحمّل في بروكلين , نيويورك , في 14 يناير , 1945 . اهتمامات أوشينز الحاليّة في عرض الأزياء الرّسميّ للخبرة البشريّة فكّرت في عمر مبكّر . الاختصار لرسالة فصليّة مدرسته الثّانويّة , في سر. عنق الشّماليّ العظيم معجزات رياضيّة عالية : أعداد فيبوناكي و فالي , نشر فيما بعد في مهندس رينسيلار بينما كان في الكلّيّة . في هذا الورق الذي تتبّعه كيف الحلّ البسيط إلى لغز تقريبًا كيف الأرانب تتكاثر و نسبة جزأي خطّ تحدث ثانية في هذه الميادين المختلفة كعلم الرّياضيّات , علم الأحياء , الفهم , الطّراز المعماريّ و أرت. اهتمام أوشينز مدى الحياة في الثّقافة الجسديّة فورشاداويد بملكه القد وضع أسطوانة محلّيّة لمدّة 8 سنوات في مدرسة ثانويّة جون فيتزجيرالد كنيدي القوميّة منافسة لياقة جسديّة .

كمستجدّ في معهد معهد فنّيّ رينسيلار , تفكير مقال أوشينز السّيكولوجيّة على ويرثر تلقّت الجائزة الأولى في مسابقة مقال مكيني سنة 1963. هنا , حلّل س جوته رواية قصيرة متعلّقة بسيرة المرء الذّاتيّة , مت ويرثيرز جنجين ديز لايدن ( الأحزان [ على حدّ قول الكاتب . الألم ] من يونج ويرثر ) الذي/التي بدأ فترة درانج أند سترم كردّ فعل إلى التوعية أثناء القرن ال18 في أوروبّا . كان هذا باكورة مبكّرة إلى بديل علم أوشينس' بوستناراتيف إلى طرق العصريّة الحديثة .

بسبب ميله و موهبته الطّبيعيّان لفهم نظريّة جوهريّة و وضع المفاهيم , أوشينز تحوّل من الطّبّ ( الكيمياء الحيويّة ) في الفيزياء و أيضًا حوّل الكلّيّات إلى كلية ريد . حصل على أمّ في الفيزياء من جامعة يشيفا ( 1970 ) , و ثمّ عاد إلى رييد للحصول على ليسانسه في الفيزياء ( 1971 ) . أثناء هذه السّنوات , شارك في معاهد صيف إن إيه إس إيه تتلقّى شهادة في العلوم الكوكبيّة و البيئيّة أيضًا ( 1967 ) .

أوشينز بعد ذلك غيّر تشديد مهنته . بعد سنة عمل للدّراسات العليا في علم الإحصاء التّطبيقي , تحرّك في السّياسة العامّة , يتلقّى مدام من الجدول الحجريّ بالدّاخل مدنيّ و علوم السّياسة ( 1974 ) . كان عمله في هذا المجال في الأغلب في مناطق الخدمات المدعّمة الإنسانيّة و النّظم الاجتماعيّة , تكنولوجيا المعلومات و نظم التّحكّم , و الإنتاجيّة .

بالدّاخل الوسط أوشينز 1970s أصبح مقتنعًا أن كان لديه طريقة رسميّة لتوفيق النّقاشات في الأدب السّيكولوجيّ بخصوص طبيعة الانفصام كظاهرة منطقيّة . بوجه خاصّ , هو كان مهتمًّا بالنّقاشات الرّسميّة بين أريتي و باتيسون , جاكسون , هالي و ويكلاند , بخصوص ما يشار إليه كمبدإ دومارس الفون للتّعرّف بالمساند و نظريّة المأزق .هذا أوشينز المقاد سوف ينشئ نموذجه المتنافس الخاصّ الذي يشير إليه كسيكولوجيا الكم و الذي/التي يبدو أن يحصل على كثير من السّمات الرّسميّة اعتقد في الآخر سابقًا موديلات متنافسة مشتاقة و يزيل بعض من أخطاءهم . هذا ليس طلبًا فيزياء إلى السّيكولوجيا لكنّ ( 1 ) تعرّف أنّ الهيكل المنطقيّ لتغيير ترتيب ثاني , متقدّم بمجموعة علاج اختصاص س إم آر آي لدى هيكل منطقيّ متشابه إلى منطق الكم , ( 2 ) الأمل ذلك قد تكون قادرة أن تجد العمليّات الجسديّة أنّ سوف يكون معروف مع/ب العمليّات السّيكولوجيّة المعيّنة , و ( 3 ) الإيمان أن المشاعر الدّاخليّة الجسديّة طوّرت باستعمال موديلات جسديّين رسميّين قد يعطي بصيرة في الظواهر السّيكولوجيّة المتشابهة .

منذ الوسط 1970s , كان لدى أوشينز جمعيّات متنوّعة مع جامعة ستانفورد متضمّنًا الكون عالم زائر في مجموعة النّظريّة في إس إل إيه سي , عالم زائر و شريك البحث مع قسم السيكولوجيا , و , حاليًّا , عالم زائر مع قسم الفيزياء . بسبب عمله في سيكولوجيا الكم , أوشينز طلب أن يؤمّن المؤلّف و للخدمة كالمحرّر و الممثّل العلميّ خارج الاتّحاد السّوفيتيّ لسجن , س يوري ف. أورلوف فيزيائيّ معارض العمل المستقلّ و المتّصل هرّب من المعتقل . هذا أدّى إلى وثائق و رسائل علميّة مهرّبة بينهم , و إلى نشاط الإعلام الهامّ على بيهالف س أورلوف بأوشينز . فوق س أورلوف يحرّر تقريبًا 7 سنوات بعد , أوشينز كان ضيف خاصّ للجمعيّة المادّيّة الأمريكيّة و المركز للدّيمقراطيّة في الاتّحاد السّوفيتيّ في استقبال يوري أورلوف في أكاديميّة نيويورك للعلوم . منذ ذلك الوقت , قد اتّبعوا المناهج المختلفة .

الدّرجات الشّرفيّة الأخرى التي قد تلقّاها أوشينز لعمله في سيكولوجيا الكم تتضمّن : جائزة الفيلسوف الطّبيعيّة البديلة سنة 1991 , لتطبيقات إبداعيّة لإطارات شبكيّة نونديستريبتايف و تصوير سبينور في السّيكولوجيا , جائزة الورق الأكثر ابتكارًا , ل1989 في FLAIRS-89 بإيه آي فلوريدا تبحث النّدوة , و 1994 جوائز دون د. جاكسون التّذكاريّة للبحث من معهد البحث العقليّ لبالو ألتو ( إم آر آي ) .

حتّى 1999 , أوشينز كان المؤسّس و المحقّق الرّئيسيّ لسيكولوجيا الكم يحسب و شريك بحث في إم آر آي . هو عالم زائر حاليًّا , الأدب لمجموعة النّظريّة , في قسم الفيزياء في جامعة ستانفورد . أوشينز مدرّس مع طالب تشن جناح سان فرانسيسكو أيضًا جمعيّة تحت سيفو كينيث تشنج ( تشنج ماانين ) , و المدرّس الرّئيسيّ لطالب تشن جناح جامعة ستانفورد جمعيّة .

فائدة عمر الأوشينز في الفنون المفكّرة و الحربيّة تفكّر في عرضه التّجريبيّ الحديث لقياس أشكال النّفس المعيّنة حركة مرجعيّ متنبّأ من قبل نظريّاته . قد اقترح تعديل للنتائج للتّجارب مع/ب القرود بأ. ب. جيورجوبولوس الذي يشير إلى نيورو-كوريلاتيز للدّورات العقليّة مثل قد أظهر للحدوث في التّصوير العقليّ بر. ن. شيبأرد و الزّملاء . قد اقترح أوشينز تحويل تجريبيّ بسيط من الجناح أيضًا حديثًا تشن كين شكل تاو نيوم سيو و يأمل أن البيانات سوف تساند فرضه لعزم التّدوير غيبيّ .

يعمل أوشينز في البدائل الرّسميّة في السّيكولوجيا و علم الرّياضيّات إلى س زاديه منطق مبهم و قوانين س السّترة البنّيّة لمنطق الشّكل قد بطريقة مماثلة تعرّف في الأدب . أوشينز مهتمّ خصوصًا في كيف الأطفال يطوّرون العمليّات المنطقيّة من قبل واحد منطقيّة , في تكبير الأساس التّجريبيّ لعرض أزياء العلاج القصير و العمليّات الأساسيّة الخاصّ به , في تحويل مايثوس إلى التّفسير العلميّ , كفي علم بوستناراتيف ه , بوجه خاصّ على موضوع الفيزياء ل التاو , و في استكشاف نتائج عمله نحو الاتّصالات المشتركة و التّقدير . يأمل أن يطوّر الأدوات العمليّة و الانتقاديّة و الرّسميّة المثمرة لتحسين التّعاطف في هذه المناطق .


علم البوستناراتيف هو ملكيّة إدي أوشينز . التّسجيل مع/ب براءة اختراع الولايات المتّحدة و مكتب الماركة التّجاريّة منتظر .

Oshins Biography



Eddie Oshins was born in Brooklyn, NY, on January 14, 1945. Oshins' current interests in the formal modeling of human experience were reflected at an early age. An abridgment of his high school term paper, at Great Neck North Sr. High, “Mathematical Wonders: Fibonacci Numbers and Phi,” was later published in “Rensselaer Engineer” while he was at college. In this paper he traced how the simple solution to a puzzle about how rabbits procreate and the ratio of two line segments reoccur in such diverse fields as mathematics, biology, perception, architecture, and art. Oshins' lifelong interest in physical culture was foreshaddowed by his having set an 8 year local record in the national John Fitzgerald Kennedy High School Physical Fitness Competition.

As a freshman at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Oshins' psychological essay “Reflections on Werther” received First Prize in the 1963 McKinney Essay Contest. Here, he analyzed Goethe’s autobiographical novella, Die Leiden des jungen Werthers (The Sorrows [sic. “Suffering”] of Young Werther) which began the period of “Sturm und Drang” as a reaction to the Enlightenment during the 18th century in Europe. This was an early precursor to Oshins' Postnarrative Science™ alternative to contemporary postmodernism approaches.

Due to his natural inclination and talent for understanding fundamental theory and conceptualizations, Oshins switched from medicine (biochemistry) into physics and also switched colleges to Reed College. He obtained an MA in physics from Yeshiva University (1970), and then returned to Reed to obtain his BA in physics (1971). During these years, he also participated in NASA summer institutes receiving a Certificate in Environmental and Planetary Sciences (1967).

Oshins then changed the emphasis of his career. After a year of graduate work in applied statistics, he moved into public policy, receiving an MS from Stony Brook in urban and policy sciences (1974). His work in this field was largely in areas of human supportive services and social systems, information technology and control systems, and productivity.

In the mid-1970s Oshins became convinced that he had a formal way to reconcile arguments in the psychological literature concerning the nature of schizophrenia as a logical phenomenon. In particular, he was interested in the formal arguments between Arieti and Bateson, Jackson, Haley and Weakland, concerning what are referred to as von Domarus’ principle of “identification by predicates” and “double bind theory.” This led Oshins to create his own competing model which he refers to as “quantum psychology” and which appears to have much of the formal features deemed desirous in the other previously competing models and removes some of their errors. This is NOT an application of physics to psychology but (1) a recognition that the logical structure of “second-order-change,” advanced by MRI’s brief therapy group has a similar logical structure to “quantum logic;” (2) a hope that one might be able to find physical processes that will be identifiable with certain psychological processes; and (3) a belief that the physical intuitions developed using formal physical models might give insight into the similar psychological phenomena.

Since the mid-1970s, Oshins has had various associations with Stanford University including being a visiting scientist in the theory group at SLAC; a visiting scholar and research associate with the department of psychology; and, currently, a visiting scholar with the department of physics. As a result of his work in quantum psychology, Oshins was asked to secure the publication and to serve as the editor and the scientific representative outside of the Soviet Union for imprisoned, dissident physicist Yuri F. Orlov’s related and independent work smuggled from the gulag. This led to smuggled scientific documents and correspondences between them, and to substantial media activity on Orlov’s behalf by Oshins. Upon Orlov’s release almost 7 years later, Oshins was a special guest of the American Physical Society and of the Center for Democracy in the Soviet Union at the Yuri Orlov reception at the New York Academy of Sciences. Since then, they have followed different courses.

Other honors that Oshins has received for his work in quantum psychology include: the 1991 Alternative Natural Philosopher Award, “for creative applications of nondistributive lattices & spinor representations in psychology;” the “Most Innovative Paper Award,” for 1989 at FLAIRS-89 by the Florida AI Research Symposium; and a 1994 Don D. Jackson Memorial Award for research from the Palo Alto Mental Research Institute (MRI).

Until 1999, Oshins was the founder and principal investigator for the Quantum Psychology Project® and a research associate at the MRI. He is currently a visiting scholar, courtesy of the theory group, in the Department of Physics at Stanford University. Oshins is also an instructor with the San Francisco Wing Chun Student Association under Sifu Kenneth Chung (Chung Maannin), and chief instructor of the Stanford University Wing Chun Student Association.

Oshins' lifetime interest in martial and meditative arts is reflected in his recent experimental proposal for measuring certain forms of self-referential motion™ predicted by his theories. He has proposed a modification of the results of experiments with monkeys by A. P. Georgopoulos, which indicate neuro-correlates for mental rotations such as have been shown to occur in mental imagery by R. N. Shepard and colleagues. Oshins has also recently suggested a simple experimental adaptation from wing chun kuen's “siu nium tao form” and hopes that the data will support his hypothesis of a “psychic torque.”

Oshins' work on formal alternatives in psychology and mathematics to Zadeh’s “fuzzy logic” and Spencer-Brown’s “Laws of Form” logic has likewise been recognized in the literature. Oshins is particularly interested in how children develop logical processes from pre-logical ones; in expanding the experimental basis for his modeling of brief therapy and of primary processes; in transforming mythos into scientific explanation, as in his Postnarrative Science™, in particular on the subject of the “Physics of Tao™”; and in exploring the consequences of his work towards cross-cultural communications and appreciation. He hopes to develop fruitful formal, critical and empirical tools to improve understanding in these areas.


Postnarrative Science™ is the property of Eddie Oshins. Registration with the United States Patent and Trademark Office is pending.